Français

Travel Awards

Are you a student (undergrad, recently graduated, or graduate) or postdoc and intending to go to CSEE 2019 this year in Fredericton? CSEE will be awarding 50 travel awards of 500$ to students and postdocs who submit an application here before May 15th.

Eligible applicants must be either undergraduate students (or graduated in 2019), graduate students, or postdocs planning to present a talk or poster at the CSEE 2019 Meeting (although you don’t need to have paid registration yet). You must be a CSEE member (or join CSEE before the meeting) and be travelling over 500km to attend the meeting. Awards will be distributed randomly among the eligible applicants. CSEE will provide 10 awards for eligible undergrads (or 2019 graduates), 30 awards for eligible graduate students, and 10 awards for eligible postdocs.

Application deadline: May 15th; results will be announced before the early-bird registration deadline closes on June 5th. Tell your friends and apply! Contact cseestudent@gmail.com if you have any questions.

@CSEE_Meetings

English

Bourses de Voyage

Êtes-vous un étudiant (premier cycle, récemment diplomé, ou cycles superieurs) ou postdoc avec l'intention de présenter à la rencontre de SCEE cette année à Fredericton? La SCEE attribuera 50 bourses de voyage de 500 $ aux étudiants et post-docs qui soumettent leur candidature ici avant le 15 mai.

Les candidats éligibles doivent être des étudiants du premier cycle (ou diplomé en 2019), étudiants des cycles superieurs ou des post-docs qui prévoient donné une présentation orale ou présenter une affiche scientifique lors de la réunion de la CSEE 2019 (bien que vous n'ayez pas besoin de payer votre inscription pour le moment). Vous devez être membre de la CSEE (ou rejoindre la CSEE avant la réunion) et parcourir plus de 500 km pour assister à la réunion. Les prix seront distribués au hasard parmi les candidats éligibles. La SCEE décernera 10 bourses pour les étudiants de premier cycle (ou des étudiants qui ont obtenu leur diplôme en 2019), 30 bourses pour les étudiants des cycles superieurs et 10 bourses pour les postdocs admissibles.

Date limite d'inscription: 15 mai; les résultats seront annoncés avant la date limite d'inscription "early-bird" le 5 juin. Partager l'infos avec vos amis et postulez! Contactez cseestudent@gmail.com si vous avez des questions.

@CSEE_Meetings