Français

Eco-Evo-Ento 2019

Call for Symposia

The Program Committee is now soliciting proposals for symposia that are relevant and responsive to current and emerging issues in ecology, evolution and entomology for the 2019 CSEE-ESC-AES joint annual meeting (August 18-21, 2019). Symposia should include time for introductory remarks along with15 minute presentations (12 minutes per talk and 3 minutes for questions).

Proposals are due February 15, 2019. They will be reviewed by the Program Committee on the basis of the criteria listed below, with final decisions made by March 15, 2019. Proposals should be submitted by e-mail to csee.esc.2019@gmail.com.

Proposal Criteria

The basic criteria for symposia include:

Proposal Content

Please include the following information in your proposal:

Please be aware that the Program Committee may suggest revisions to ensure the kinds of diversity suggested above and to avoid duplication. The program committee may also suggest that the Symposium Chair to fill in their symposium with relevant submitted talks.

To encourage diversity in symposium speakers, funds may be available to partially off-set the costs of under-represented speakers. Please indicate if you would have a speaker for whom access to funds is a barrier to attending the conference and who would like to be considered for a bursary.

If you would like to discuss a symposium idea before submitting a proposal, please contact the program committee at csee.esc.2019@gmail.com.


@CSEE_ESC2019

Header image CC-BY-3.0 rokker

English

Eco-Evo-Ento 2019

Appel de propositions de symposiums

Le comité du programme sollicite maintenant des propositions de symposiums pertinents et au courant des problèmes actuels et émergents en matière d'écologie, d'évolution et d'entomologie pour la réunion annuelle conjointe CSEE-ESC-AES de 2019 (18-21 août 2019). Les symposiums devraient inclure du temps pour les remarques préambule suivant des présentations de 15 minutes (12 minutes par chaque présentation et 3 minutes pour les questions).

Les propositions doivent être envoyées avant le 15 février 2019. Elles seront examinées par le comité du programme sur la base des critères énumérés ci-dessous et les décisions finales seront prises avant le 15 mars 2019. Les propositions doivent être envoyées par courriel à csee.esc.2019@gmail.com.

Critères de proposition

Les critères de base pour les symposiums incluent:

Contenu de la proposition

Veuillez inclure les informations suivantes dans votre proposition:

Veuillez noter que le comité du programme peut suggérer des révisions pour garantir les types de diversité suggérés ci-dessus, ou pour éviter la duplication. Le comité du programme peut également suggérer au président du symposium de compléter son symposium avec les présentations pertinentes soumises.

Afin d'encourager la diversité des conférenciers, des fonds peuvent être disponibles pour compenser partiellement les coûts des conférenciers sous-représentés. Veuillez indiquer si vous avez un conférencier pour qui l’accès aux fonds est un obstacle à la participation à la conférence et qui souhaiterait bénéficier d’une bourse.

Si vous souhaitez discuter d'une idée de symposium avant de soumettre une proposition, veuillez contacter le comité du programme à l'adresse csee.esc.2019@gmail.com.


@CSEE_ESC2019

Image d'en-tête CC-BY-3.0 rokker