Français

Accommodations

The conference hotels are the Hilton Garden Inn Fredericton and the Crowne Plaza Fredericton – Lord Beaverbrook. Either is a 1-minute walk from the convention centre (Hilton attached by a skybridge; Crowne Plaza directly across the street). Each has a special conference rate available until June 17 (but room bookings are first-come, first-served). Rates start at $188/night.

For those seeking lower-cost accommodations, we have reserved a block of rooms in residence at the University of New Brunswick. Residence options include single ($42.90) and double rooms ($67.80) and 2- and 3-bedroom suites ($98.80 and $135.70); all include breakfasts. Residences are a pleasant 2-km walk from the Convention Centre (and an only slightly less pleasant 2-km walk back again, uphill). Taxi fare is less than $10. Book online, call 506-447-3227, or email stay@unb.ca; use promtional code CSEE2019.

There are many other accommodation options in Fredericton – hotels, B&Bs, Air-B&B’s, etc. Because public transit in Fredericton is limited, we recommend that you consult maps to determine ease of access to the conference location, the Fredericton Convention Centre.

@CSEE_Meetings

English

Hébergement

Les hôtels rattachés àla conférence sont le Hilton Garden Inn Fredericton et le Crowne Plaza Fredericton - Lord Beaverbrook. Ces deux hôtels sont à 1 minute à pied du Centre des Congrès (le Hilton y est attaché par une passerelle aérienne; le Crowne Plaza est juste en face du Centre). Chacune offre un tarif préférentiel pour la conférence jusqu'au 17 juin (mais les réservations sont sur le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi). Les tarifs commencent à 188 $ / nuit.

Pour ceux qui recherchent un hébergement à moindre coût, nous avons réservé un bloc de chambres en résidence à l'Université du Nouveau-Brunswick. Les options de résidence comprennent des chambres simples (42,90 $) et des chambres doubles (67,80 $) ainsi que des suites de deux ou trois chambres (98,80 $ et 135,70 $); toutes incluent les petits déjeuners. Les résidences se trouvent à 2 km du Centre des Congrès (c'est une promenade agréable à l’aller, quoiquee légèrement moins agréable au retour, à cause de la montée). Le prix du taxi est de moins de 10 $. Composez le 506-447-3227, ou envoyez un courriel à stay@unb.ca; utilisez le code promotionnel CSEE2019.

Il existe de nombreuses autres possibilités d’hébergement à Fredericton - hôtels, gîtes, chambres d’hôte, etc. Comme le transport en commun à Fredericton est limité, nous vous recommandons de consulter des cartes pour déterminer la facilité d’accès au Centre de Congrès de Fredericton.

@CSEE_Meetings